Infant Massage Class

Baby’s First Massage class is research-based and designed for parents of healthy newborns, premature babies and babies with alerted nervous systems who are at least 4 weeks old. During the class, you will learn:

  • The benefits of massage, including promoting bonding, relieving gas, eating and digesting food more easily, and promoting more restful sleep
  • When and when not to massage
  • What your baby’s different cries mean
  • How to tell when your baby is becoming overwhelmed
  • How to comfort your baby
  • Massage strokes

Target Audience:

Expecting or recent parents

Cost:

Free

Location:

Saint Francis Medical Center (St. Gianna conference room)

Class Dates:

Monday, January 27, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, February 24, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, March 30, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, April 27, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, May 18, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, June 29, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, July 27, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, August 31, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, September 28, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, October 26, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, November 30, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, December 28, 2020:5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Registration:

To register, please call 573-331-5501.

Share This Page:
Request a personalized estimate