Please Note: Masks Are Required at All Saint Francis Locations
Review Our COVID-19 Policies | Possible COVID-19 Exposure?

Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) Renewal Course (AHA-017)

To successfully complete the PALS Course and obtain your certification, you must:

  • Pass the Child 1-rescuer CPR / AED and infant 1 and 2-rescuer CPR testing station
  • Actively participate, practice and complete all skills stations and learning stations
  • Pass 2 PALS core cases tests as a team leader
  • Pass the open-resource written exam with a minimum score of 84%

Course Code:

AHA-017

Target Audience:

Pediatric healthcare providers who are required to maintain current PALS status

Prerequisite:

Current BLS and PALS. Students are given materials to study prior to class and must be ready to turn in a copy of their Pre-Course Assessment at the start of class.

Cost:

$175 (no charge for Saint Francis colleagues)

Location:

Saint Francis Medical Center (Training Room A)

Class Dates:

Friday, February 12, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 18, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, February 27, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, March 9, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 25, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, April 13, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday, May 7, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, June 8, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, July 13, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, July 22, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, August 10, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, September 2, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 21, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 23, 2021:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Registration:

To register, call Training and Development at 573-331-5107.

Share This Page:
Estimate Your Cost for Services with Our Automated Tool